MÄRCHENWELTEN

“Once upon a time…”

Briefing

Hamburg is one of the German metropolitan areas with the most museums and exhibitions. This is where the new, interactive experience exhibition MÄRCHENWELTEN (Fairytale Worlds) was to take root and attract streams of visitors. No easy undertaking in this environment. The new brand had to set itself apart from other exhibitions and become something unique.  

Strategy

Fairy tales have always touched people. After all, they transport feelings, awaken dreams and convey the values of our society. With the slogan "Once upon a time...", husare and its Hamburg branch h/BEAT conveyed this special meaning to the MÄRCHENWELTEN in Hamburg. Contemporary and suited to today's target groups.

Values are also at the heart of the brand image. And they are the central theme that runs through all channels and formats. For example through testimonials. husare had credible personalities, like the co-founder of the water brand Viva con Agua, make an appearance. They reported on what they associate with central values such as authenticity, credibility, love or loyalty.
husare therefore brought the campaign to life primarily via social media. In addition, there were extracts from fairy tales, which were perfectly suited for small events such as mini raffles. For example, the question of what Hans in Luck would exchange for his cow (who knows this?).

Even the hurdle that the exhibition opened several months later than planned was overcome, thanks to a proactive PR and social media strategy. Through good contacts and clever previews, not only did all the important regional media outlets in the Hanseatic city such as the "Hamburger Abendblatt", the "Mopo" and NDR report on the exhibition. The national media also made room for the MÄRCHENWELTEN, such as dpa and "Die Welt" and "ZEIT online".

Video

True fairy tales — Kathrin Wittich and Jannes Vahl

Result 

The facts speak for themselves: millions of people have been reached by the expended media coverage. The Facebook page of MÄRCHENWELTEN counted a five-digit number of likes within a short time, and a loyal community was formed on Instagram. And the most important thing: more than 30,000 visitors came to see the novel experience exhibition in just the first quarter after its opening.

Impressions

Questions?

Contact

Get in touch with Gwendolin Lake and learn more about the project, our solutions and most importantly – our concrete results.

Contact us now

Links

MÄRCHENWELTEN

“Es ist einmal…”

Briefing

Hamburg ist eine der deutschen Metropolen mit den meisten Museen und Ausstellungen. Hier sollte die neue, interaktive Erlebnisausstellung MÄRCHENWELTEN Fuß fassen und Besucherströme anlocken. In diesem Umfeld kein einfaches Unterfangen. Die neue Marke musste sich von anderen Ausstellungen abgrenzen und zu etwas Einzigartigem werden.  

Strategie

Märchen berühren Menschen seit jeher. Denn sie transportieren Gefühle, erwecken Träume und übermitteln die Werte unserer Gesellschaft. Mit dem Slogan „Es ist einmal…“ vermittelte husare mit seinem Hamburger Ableger h/BEAT für die MÄRCHENWELTEN in Hamburg diese besondere Bedeutung. Zeitgemäß und heutigen Zielgruppen angepasst.

Werte stehen auch im Mittelpunkt des Markenbilds. Und sie zogen sich als Leitidee durch alle Kanäle und Formate. Zum Beispiel mittels Testimonials. husare ließ glaubwürdige Persönlichkeiten wie den Ko-Gründer der Wassermarke Viva con Agua auftreten. Sie berichteten davon, was sie mit zentralen Werten wie Authentizität, Glaubwürdigkeit, Liebe oder Treue verbinden.
husare erweckte die Kampagne so vor allem via Social Media zum Leben. Hinzu kamen Auszüge aus Märchen, die sich perfekt für kleine Aktionen wie Mini-Gewinnspiele eigneten. Etwa die Frage, was Hans im Glück gegen seine Kuh tauscht (wer weiß es?).

Selbst die Hürde, dass die Ausstellung etliche Monate später als geplant eröffnete, konnte dank proaktiver PR und Social-Media-Strategie überbrückt werden. Durch gute Kontakte und geschickte Previews berichteten nicht bloß alle wichtigen regionalen Medien der Hansestadt wie das „Hamburger Abendblatt“, die „Mopo“ und NDR. Auch die Überregionalen räumten den MÄRCHENWELTEN Platz ein, so dpa und „Die Welt“ und „ZEIT online“.

Video

Wahre Märchen — Kathrin Wittich und Jannes Vahl

Ergebnis 

Die Zahlen sprechen für sich: Millionen Menschen konnten durch das breite Medienecho erreicht werden. Die Facebook-Seite der MÄRCHENWELTEN zählte binnen kurzer Zeit fünfstellige Likezahlen, bei Instagram entstand eine treue Community. Und das Wichtigste: Mehr als 30.000 Besucher besuchten schon im ersten Quartal nach der Eröffnung die neuartige Erlebnisausstellung.

Impressionen

Fragen?

Ansprechpartnerin zum Projekt

Kommen Sie mit Gwendolin Lake ins Gespräch und erfahren Sie mehr über das Projekt, unsere Lösungen und vor allem über handfeste Ergebnisse.

Jetzt kontaktieren

Links